hostnewjersey.blogg.se

Wacom bamboo fun driver keeps crashing
Wacom bamboo fun driver keeps crashing











wacom bamboo fun driver keeps crashing
  1. Wacom bamboo fun driver keeps crashing how to#
  2. Wacom bamboo fun driver keeps crashing drivers#

and, hey presto, I have a /dev/input/wacom pointing to event7, and wacdump picks it up. In that structure and ran make modules, make modules_install, rmmod wacom, modprobe wacom I had a look in /usr/src/linux/drivers/input/tablet/wacom_wac.c, where they have added a line (as suggested in posts upthread) in the wacom_features structure in the meantime However, I found that while lsmod, lsusb and dmesg suggested the tablet was found and the driver was there, I still got Driver=(none) in the entry for the tablet in /proc/bus/usb/devices. The suggestion seems to be that with kernel 2.6.24 and linuxwacom-0.7.8_p3 this should work without the need to fiddle with ebuilds. I've been struggling for quite a bit getting my Bamboo One to run. The TwinView setup means that if I go outside of the edge of one monitor, it switches control to the other monitor. Now the stylus correctly moves over the whole area of the monitor. According to the product manual, the resolution is 100 l per millimeter. The values for BottomX and BottomY are based on my tablet's resolution and physical dimensions. My stylus configuration section now looks like this: To fix all this, I had to set up the TwinView, TVResolution, TopX, TopY, BottomX, and BottomY parameters in nf. Also I would always reach a false vertical "edge" somewhere on the left or right side of the monitor. It was all pretty straightforward and I got input from the tablet pretty easily, but what I found was that only the upper left hand corner of the tablet mapped to screen pixels and that the pointer would act funny, flipping to different places around the screen. I had to add the missing id of 0x17 to /drivers/input/tablet/wacom_wac.c. I just set up a Wacom Bamboo Fun on a dual monitor set up so I'll add my 2 cents for anybody else searching.

Wacom bamboo fun driver keeps crashing how to#

I still haven't figured out how to set the 4 function keys on the tablet, but I guess thats just a matter of time and google Note: to use the 0.7.9_p7 drivers, I just renamed the 0.7.9_p4 ebuild gnome starts well, but when I hit a button of the tablet X crash-> I came back to xorg-server 1.3.0.0-r5 where everything works perfectly.

Wacom bamboo fun driver keeps crashing drivers#

that they made the Jews wear."īamboo tablet do not work with xorg-server 1.4.0.x, even with the latest drivers (0.7.9_p7). "You know the Nazi's had pieces of flare. I set stylus and eraser to "screen" and it seems to work fine. I just had to go to Files -> Preferences -> Input Devices -> Configure Extended Input Devices, and then activate the necessary components. wacdump was reporting pressure correctly, so if it's not working I would assume it would be in the xorg driver or something.ĮDIT: I just checked on Gimp and pressure sensitivity is working. I haven't fully tried it out yet through X.

wacom bamboo fun driver keeps crashing

I remember when I was considering the purchase of a wacom tablet some months ago somebody in this very same thread was complaining about pressure sensitivity not working on a bamboo, I'll have to check this thread few pages back.īe good and if you can't be good, be careful. It's the only thing that's not working for me. Thanks for the info!ĭo you have pressure sensitivity working? I couldn't figure out how it was picking an entry out of the features structure.

wacom bamboo fun driver keeps crashing

Gentoo Forums Forum Index Kernel & HardwareĬhanged 64 for 17 in the 14th line of the id struct (the bamboo features was the 14th in the features struct).Īhh. Gentoo Forums :: View topic - Wacom Volito2 and other Wacom tablets













Wacom bamboo fun driver keeps crashing